A Ghost for Christmas (Destiny Bay Cozy Mysteries Book 1)

 Mystery > Cozy > Culinary
Author: J. D. Winters
FREE

A Ghost for Christmas (Destiny Bay Cozy Mysteries Book 1)
Mele Keahi thought she was going for a vacation at her aunt’s – just what she needed after a breakup and a lifetime of heartbreak since her mother disappeared. What she wasn’t expecting was finding a new guy… or that dead body on the doorstep! Could her sweet aunt really be involved? Or was it someone else near and dear to her? And then there was the handsome ghost from her Hawaiian childhood. Not what she’d bargained for–but sometimes you just have to deal with what the cat dragged in. Will she figure that out before the murderer finds a way to silence her forever?

Yummy recipes for Hawaiian style cooking in each book–Chicken Hekka in this one.

The War Nurse: A WWII Family Saga

 Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Author: R.V. Doon
FREE

The War Nurse: A WWII Family Saga

This historical thriller begins on the eve of WWII in the Philippines. Katarina Stahl an American Red Cross nurse, is the happiest she’s ever been in her life. She’s making love and playing music with Jack Gallagher in an idyllic paradise. Their medical mission is over, the boat tickets to home are purchased, and all that remains is to fly a sick child to the hospital at Clark Air Field.

She never expected to witness bombs falling out of planes. In those terrifying first minutes, she frees a German doctor accused of spying and saves his life. She turns to nursing the injured, unaware she’s unleashed an obsession more dangerous to her and those she loves, than the war she’s trapped in.

Because It’s Christmas (Bayview Heights Book 2)

 Romance > Contemporary
Author: Kathryn Shay
FREE

Because It's Christmas (Bayview Heights Book 2)

To most people in the small town of Bayview Heights, high school principal Seth Taylor is a hero. But Seth has never forgotten the mistakes he made years ago with his students. And neither has reporter Lacey Cartwright, because one involved her brother, who’s now in jail. With her grandfather pressuring her to destroy Seth in the town newspaper, Seth invites Lacey to come to the school and see what the teachers really do with kids. Attraction then love flares between these two star-crossed people. If Lacey starts to show her support—and her true feelings—for Seth, will she lose what’s left of her family?

A Merry Mountain Christmas (Smoky Mountain Romance Book 4)

 Romance > Contemporary
Author: P.C. Zick
FREE

A Merry Mountain Christmas (Smoky Mountain Romance Book 4)

First love returns to the Smoky Mountains with a little help from a rescue dog named Chester.

Fran is adjusting after her husband’s death when her first love comes back to town upsetting her family and leading her to an inspiration. Fran first fell in love with Michael as a teenager. When he broke her heart, she married Carl and lived a happy life for more than thirty years until Carl died tragically. Just when she’s becoming fed up with the well-meaning, yet tiresome comments about Carl’s death, her first love returns and stirs long-forgotten emotions.

Luck of the Irish: Luck Series – Book 1

 Romance > Paranormal
Author: Liz Gavin, Harmony Kent
FREE

Luck of the Irish: Luck Series - Book 1

Overprotected Keira Ashe has dreamed of visiting Ireland for as long as she remembers. Fresh out of college, she leaves her hometown Boston for a road trip through the Irish countryside. Off to a bumpy start, Keira’s luck is about to change when she meets gorgeous bartender Declan Slane.

Declan Slane hasn’t been very lucky with the ladies. A troubled past he keeps locked away holds him back. Love isn’t in his plans, but Declan can’t help falling for Keira. Now he’ll do anything to keep her safe, even facing his own demons.

When Keira’s innocence ignites a dangerous man’s dark desires, she’ll have to fight for her life, away from Declan’s protective arms. Will she escape the psychopath who’s targeting her? How can she save Declan, if it might mean losing him forever?

REVIVAL: Return to Us Contemporary Romance Series Book 1

 Thrillers > Crime
Author: M.K. Gilher
FREE

REVIVAL: Return to Us Contemporary Romance Series Book 1

Dr. Jacade Jordan, my mystifying sex god on a stick. He’s a surgeon, he’s a cage fighter, he’s not a good man. I feel as if I know him, yet I’m sure I don’t. I want to run but my feet are rooted in his dominant alpha male presence. What has he done to me?

Damn, she’s delectable. My sweet Ivy. I want to eat her alive. But how can I possess her when she doesn’t even know me? When the deception runs too deep? When I’ve killed for her and would do it again in a heartbeat? How can I watch her submit so perfectly when I am the one at her feet?

This Must Be the Place: A novel (Vintage Contemporaries)

 Fiction > British & Irish > Humor & Satire
Author: Maggie O’Farrell
Regularly $9.99, Today $2.99

This Must Be the Place: A novel (Vintage Contemporaries)

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout book.” Perfect for readers of Where’d You Go, Bernadette.

Daniel Sullivan leads a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and his wife, Claudette, is a reclusive ex–film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Together, they have made an idyllic life in the country, but a secret from Daniel’s past threatens to destroy their meticulously constructed and fiercely protected home.