Vangie Vale and the Murdered Macaron (The Matchbaker Mysteries Book 1)

 Mystery > Cozy > Culinary
Author: R.L. Syme
FREE

Vangie Vale and the Murdered Macaron (The Matchbaker Mysteries Book 1)

Between the police scanners, the coffee ladies, and the senior center, no secret is safe for long. But Vangie Vale wants nothing more than to stay under the radar…especially the police radar.

So when her new bakery is linked to a murder investigation, nothing will stop the gossip mill from connecting her to the dead body. Can’t have that.

In order to clear her good name and keep her face off the front page, this bakery owner becomes extra nosy…with a little side of breaking-and-entering. But when she comes face-to-face with the Sheriff, Vangie can’t ignore the fact that one of her macarons was involved in a murder. She has to find the real murderer.

Bad Karma: Volume 1 (Criminally Insane)

 Mystery, Thriller & Suspense
Author: Douglas Clegg
FREE

Bad Karma: Volume 1 (Criminally Insane)

She’s the most dangerous psychopath on the ward…and she just escaped. When Trey Campbell goes on vacation from the hospital for criminal justice, his patient – serial killer Agnes Hatcher – breaks out, leaving a trail of bodies behind as she hunts for her one true love – from a previous life. A spellbinding psychological thriller full of page-turning suspense and mind-bending horror for fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Thomas Harris.

A Love Remembered (Oregon Outback Book 1)

 Romantic Suspense
Author: Elizabeth Goddard
FREE

A Love Remembered (Oregon Outback Book 1)

A deadly tragedy forces FBI agent Jonas Love to abandon his career and move back to Oregon. But when his treacherous job follows him, he regrets placing the woman he loves in danger. Can he save her and their love? Feeling forgotten by God, Darcy Nichols plans to leave her hometown to start a new life. But when a man from her past returns, will she risk opening her heart to him?

Harris Rules : Your No-BS Practical Step By Step Guide to Finally Become Rich and Free

 Real Estate > Buying & Selling Homes
Author: Tim Harris, Julie Harris
FREE

Harris Rules : Your No-BS Practical Step By Step Guide to Finally Become Rich and Free

It’s the question every agent asks, but few have a truthful answer for: Where does business come from? In an industry constantly selling the ‘easy button’ and overrun with shiny widgets, agents are pulled in multiple directions at once, each promising if they “just do this” that their dreams of real estate fortune will come true. After 20 years in the business and hundreds of thousands of coaching calls, Tim & Julie tell the hard truths about what it really takes to make it in real estate.

Harris Rules outlines specific, proven rules of engagement that any agent – rookie or veteran – can count on to serve them well as they pursue their real-estate funded goals and dreams. Harris Rules lays the groundwork, beginning with how agents need to think about the business.

Love in the Moment (The McCormicks Book 1)

 Romance > Holidays
Author: Elena Aitken
FREE

Love in the Moment (The McCormicks Book 1)

After ten years, Ian McCormick was finally back in town and opening a brand new business. It was long past time to put his family drama behind him and maybe even have a little fun, just like the old days. And what better way to enjoy the summer than with the gorgeous brunette he’d just met at the bus depot?

One hundred pounds lighter, with a hot new look and a successful social media career, Gwen Henderson has returned to Cedar Springs. The last time she was there, she was awkward, overweight and her heart was completely shattered. She knew there was a chance she’d run into him, but she wasn’t prepared for the man he’d become or for him to have no idea who she was.

Exit Signs

 Romantic Comedy
Author: Patrice Locke
FREE

Exit Signs

Tracy Price is a serious researcher. Then she meets minor rock star Jesse Elliot and the only question on her mind is, “May I sit on your lap?”

He’s trying to write a memoir that will bare his soul without invading his privacy and Tracy is trying to track a writer who vanished more than 70 years ago.

It all takes place in New Mexico, where Tracy has been happy with her uncomplicated life until Jesse rattles her brain and rocks her sanity. He decides she’s demented, and she believes he wouldn’t recognize the truth in a line up of Bibles. Their only hope is to stop trying to read each other’s minds and start speaking their own.

Watchers

 Science Fiction > Genetic Engineering
Author: Dean Koontz
Regularly $9.99, Today $2.99

Watchers

On his thirty-sixth birthday, Travis Cornell hikes into the foothills of the Santa Ana Mountains. But his path is soon blocked by a bedraggled Golden Retriever who will let him go no further into the dark woods.

That morning, Travis had been desperate to find some happiness in his lonely, seemingly cursed life. What he finds is a dog of alarming intelligence that soon leads him into a relentless storm of mankind’s darkest creation…

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. ... See the rest of today's Book Picks here on page 3Page 3

Finding Fraser

 Romantic Comedy
Author: kc dyer
Regularly $5.99, Today $1.99

Finding Fraser

On the cusp of thirty, Emma Sheridan is desperately in need of a change. After a string of failed relationships, she can admit that no man has ever lived up to her idea of perfection: the Scottish fictional star of romantic fantasies the world over—James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser.

Her ideal man might be ripped from the pages of a book, but Emma hopes that by making one life-altering decision she might be able to turn fiction into fact. After selling all her worldly possessions, Emma takes off for Scotland with nothing but her burgeoning travel blog to confide in.

Cold Cold Heart

 Thrillers > Crime
Author: Tami Hoag
Regularly $5.99, Today $1.99

Cold Cold Heart

Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until a notorious serial killer tried to add her to his list of victims. Nearly a year has passed since she survived her ordeal, but the physical, emotional, and psychological scars run deep. Struggling with the torment of post-traumatic stress syndrome, plagued by flashbacks and nightmares, Dana returns to her hometown in an attempt to begin to put her life back together. But home doesn’t provide the comfort she expects.

Dana’s harrowing story and her return to small-town life have rekindled police and media interest in the unsolved case of her childhood best friend, Casey Grant, who disappeared without a trace the summer after their graduation from high school.

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden)

 Romance > Mystery & Suspense
Author: Julie Kagawa
Regularly $2.99, Today $0.99

The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden)

Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a walled-in city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten. Some days, all that drives Allie is her hatred of them—the vampires who keep humans as blood cattle. Until the night Allie herself dies…and becomes one of the monsters.

Forced to flee her city, Allie must pass for human as she joins a ragged group of pilgrims seeking a legend—Eden, a place that might have a cure for the disease that killed off most of civilization and created the rabids, bloodthirsty creatures who threaten human and vampire alike. But hiding her identity is nearly impossible as she comes to know and admire her companions…and starts to fall for a human. Soon Allie will have to decide what—and who—is worth dying for…again.

Jet Age Man: SAC B-47 and B-52 Operations in the Early Cold War

 History > Military > Aviation
Author: Earl J. McGill
Regularly $2.99, Today $1.99

Jet Age Man: SAC B-47 and B-52 Operations in the Early Cold War

The events in Jet Age Man took place during the early Cold War, an era that will go down as a period when civilization teetered on the edge of the abyss. To some, nuclear deterrence appeared as utter madness, and was in fact commonly referred to as M.A.D. The concept of Mutually Assured Destruction provoked protests and marches, and the architect of M.A.D, General Curtis LeMay, became a symbol of madness himself.

Raised during those turbulent times, most contemporary historians conclude that we were lucky to have survived. What they fail to recognize is that for LeMay and the thousands of Cold War warriors who fought and won while serving in the Strategic Air Command, the proof of concept lies not in the “what if?” but in the reality, “what did.” Historically, M.A.D. succeeded where appeasement, diplomacy and even hot wars failed. When The Wall came down, strength, not weakness, had prevailed.

The Battered Bastards of Bastogne

 History > Military > World War II
Author: George Koskimaki
Regularly $17.99, Today $1.99

The Battered Bastards of Bastogne

The Battered Bastards of Bastogne is the product of contributions by 530 soldiers who were on the ground or in the air over Bastogne. They lived and made this history, and much of it is told in their own words.
The material contributed by these men of the 101st Airborne Division, the Armor, Tank Destroyer, Army Air Force , and others is tailored meticulously by the author and placed on the historical framework known to most students of the Battle of the Bulge.
Pieces of a nearly 60-year-old jigsaw puzzle come together in this book, when memoirs from one soldier fit with those of another unit or group pursuing the battle from another nearby piece of terrain.

The Pirate Lord (The Lord Trilogy Book 1)

  Historical Romance
Author: Sabrina Jeffries, Deborah Martin
Regularly $2.99, Today $0.99

The Pirate Lord (The Lord Trilogy Book 1)

A Splendid Opportunity

A shipload of women—theirs for the taking! Pirate captain Gideon Horn couldn’t be more delighted. His men are tired of wandering the high seas and want to settle down with wives on the uncharted island paradise they’ve discovered. And the women are bound to be grateful to be rescued from the life of drudgery awaiting them in New South Wales . . .

Lord, he’s so clever!

… See the rest of today’s Book Picks here on page 2Page 2