Pennies from Burger Heaven (Burger Heaven #1)

 Thrillers & Suspense
Author: Marcy McKay

FREE
Pennies from Burger Heaven (Burger Heaven #1)

Eleven-year-old Copper Daniels is homeless and alone. She spends her nights sleeping beneath the cemetery’s Warrior Angel statue for protection, and her days battling the mean streets of Remington, Texas, hell-bent on discovering what happened the night her Mama disappeared. While Copper and her rag-tag group of friends find danger at every corner, two horrors are certain: her Mama’s really missing and someone’s after Copper, too.

In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Room, Pennies from Burger Heaven tells a dark story through the eyes of a child. With wit and wisdom, Copper Daniels will steal your heart, then break it in two.

Spark (Sunset Glade Panthers Book 1)

 Romance > Paranormal > Werewolves & Shifters
Author: Sennah Tate, Amelie Hunt

FREE
Spark (Sunset Glade Panthers Book 1)

Gabrielle Fairway has long dealt with the snickering, whispered rumors and taunting thanks to her father’s obsession with bigfoot. Now that dad’s getting on in years, his daughters think it may be time to admit the elderly biologist to a nursing home. Lucky Gabi gets to go down and break the news to him, which brings her clawing her way back to her hometown of Sunset Glade.

Tucker Auric has been hiding not one, but two secrets — his and his brother’s. It’s hard enough being a panther shifter without a pack, but protecting his sasquatch sibling from the prying eyes of paranormal hunters is running him ragged. One look at Gabi has Tucker realizing that he needs someone like her in his life… and his bed.

Howl (Winter Pass Wolves Book 1)

 Romance > Paranormal > Werewolves & Shifters
Author: Vivian Wood, Amelie Hunt

FREE
Howl (Winter Pass Wolves Book 1)

Penny Harding’s life is a hot mess. When she drives into a wild Winter Pass snow storm, she’s trying to outrun her problems…. Little does she know she’s running straight into a much bigger and sexier kind of trouble.

The moment alpha male Harlan Craig finds a beautiful redhead lying in a snowbank, he rescues her without a thought for the consequences. Yeah, he’s saved her from freezing to death, but now she’s snowbound with a bunch of lonely werewolves during the first night of the full moon… the time when Harlan’s wolf takes over, and the wolf needs Penny.

Even with werewolf hunters stalking their every move, Harlan and Penny can’t seem to resist each other, their desire catching and burning high during the full moon. While Harlan struggles with the beast within, Penny will have to make a choice…

Predator (Copper Mesa Eagles Book 1)

 Romance > Paranormal > Werewolves & Shifters
Author: Roxie Noir, Amelie Hunt

FREE
Predator (Copper Mesa Eagles Book 1)

Seth Monson has barely scraped by his whole life. Still young when his parents died, he’s had to raise his two brothers himself, deep in the tiny Utah desert town of Obsidian. On top of that, age-old rumors about his family – that his ancestor made a deal with the devil so he could shift into an eagle – have kept him isolated his whole life.

Yeah, right. If Seth could turn into an eagle, he’d have flown away from his problems long ago.

Jules Morgan is the kind of girl who likes to get dirty, drives a truck, and knows her way around heavy equipment. A field geologist for a mining conglomerate, she’s on a job outside Obsidian when she crosses paths with the very attractive stranger standing by his very broken truck. She can’t seem to escape his deep, golden-brown gaze no matter how hard she tries.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. ... See the rest of today 's Book Picks here on page 2Page 2

Fly By Midnight (Sister Witches Book 2)

 Mystery > Cozy
Author: Lauren Quick

FREE
Fly By Midnight (A Sister Witches Mystery Book 2)

In the witching world of Everland, Stargazer City is pulsing with magical energy and that’s just the way a natural-born flyer like Honora Mayhem likes it. When one of the most important wizards in Everland goes missing, the youngest Mayhem Sister, who happens to be one of the witching world’s up-and-coming young private investigators, is hot on the case.

With help from her flying club, a rival PI, and her trusted assistant, Honora digs up some promising clues—unsettling questions—about the wizard’s disappearance. Why did the police dismiss the case so quickly, and why is Honora getting the runaround from the Witch Council? After a nasty encounter with a Hex Division agent in the city’s magic district, she fears the council maybe working against her on a case that suddenly seems to concern something far more serious than one missing wizard.

Arisen, Book Nine – Cataclysm

 Science Fiction > Post-Apocalyptic
Author: Michael Stephen Fuchs

FREE
Arisen, Book Nine - Cataclysm

Hope Never Dies.

This is the end game – and it’s not going well.

The battle to keep the undead tide from the walls of London is lost. Africa is a deadly hall of mirrors, leaving Alpha team riven with dissension and doubt. And the one man who might save the world is crashing to Earth half a world away. Only our greatest warriors can walk through this fire.

Betrayal. Chaos. Courage.
CATACLYSM

Tomato Container Gardening: 7 Easy Steps To Healthy Harvests from Small Spaces

 Gardening & Horticulture > Vegetables
Author: Mary Verdant

FREE
Tomato Container Gardening: 7 Easy Steps To Healthy Harvests from Small Spaces

Wonderful, juicy, fresh tomatoes are fun and easy to grow in containers!

In fact, anyone, anywhere can enjoy tomato container gardening: children, adults, people with limited mobility, people who have never planted anything before, ever, can see amazing results.

This step-by-step guide covers everything you’ll need to get started, including:
– sun, soil and water
– types of containers to use
– equipment needed
– seeds and propagation
– dealing with challenges of sun, wind and watering